Board of Elections

The mission of the Board of Elections is to insure fair and impartial elections for the citizens of Sampson County. The department endeavors to ensure that every citizen in Sampson County has had an opportunity to register to vote and cast a ballot for the candidates and issues of their choice and that every citizen comes to realize that voting is a hard-earned privilege and honor, and should be looked upon as a duty.

The Board of Elections conducts all elections – national, state, and local – that are held in Sampson County. The department establishes and maintains election precincts and voting sites, appoints and trains precinct officials, prepares for all aspects of elections, purchases voting equipment, and canvasses and certifies all elections that they conduct. We maintain voter registrations, provide for absentee voting, and maintain current computer records of voter files. The department investigates any voter irregularities that may occur.

Each county Board of Elections consists of five members appointed by the State Board of Elections for two-year terms. Currently, the Sampson County Board of Elections members are: Horace Bass (Chairman), GH Wilson (Secretary), Danny Jackson, and Quincy Edgerton. To view Board's meeting schedule, please click here.   

To view your current voter registration information and upcoming ballot style click HERE.

Click HERE for a Voter Registration Application

Click HERE for UOCAVA info

Click HERE for NCSBE Photo ID information

      Sampson County
Board of Elections
Fax: (910) 592-3918

Physical Location
120 County Complex Rd.
Bldg F, Suite 110
Clinton, NC 28328

Emily Devane